Model of the Week: Erin Mommsen

interview

Name:
Erin Mommsen

Agency:
Re:Quest Model Management NY (New York)

Age:
19

Height:
6’0.5″

Place of Origin:
I was born in the Dominican Republic, but raised in Pennsylvania.


Ethnic Origin:
I am 1/4 Dominican, 1/4 Austrian, and 1/2 German


Birthsign:
I am a Capricorn. 

How discovered:
My sister took me to Request in the fall and they signed me!


Favorite things:
I’ve been drawing and skating since I was young. I think that’ll always stay with me.


Favorite music, band:
I listen to bunch of music. Lately I’ve been hooked on Devendra Banhart, Dylan, and Thee Oh Sees.


Favorite movie, tv show:
I watch too much of It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia.



Favorite designer, fragrance or beauty product:
I’m still figuring this out. 

What would you be doing if you weren’t modeling?
I’d like to be making music, but if I didn’t start modeling I probably would still be working at this restaurant back at home. 


What’s something uncool that you love anyway?
Cuffing my pant legs. 

Favorite modeling experience so far?
I’m still kind of new but I had a good time at the Kanye show. 


What’s the best thing about your hometown/country?
The best thing besides family and friends is the woods. 


Which brand would you really love to model for?
Again, I’m still really new so I guess I don’t know enough to be able to really answer. 

Place you would love to visit:
I’d really like to go to London, I haven’t been there yet, and I’ve heard a lot of great things about the city.

Currently you’re obsessed with/about:
I’ve been really focused on drawing every day. I think it’s good for the head. 

Comments are now closed for this article