Model of the Week: Gerard Sabé

interview

Name:
Gerard Sabé

Agency:
View Management (Barcelona)
Also with: FM Agency (London)

Age:
18

Height:
188cm (6’2″)

Place of Origin:
Born and raised in Barcelona, Spain

Ethnic Origin:
Spanish

Birthsign:
Gemini

How discovered:
I was scouted last summer at the gym by one of my agents, while I was working out. I never thought I could be a model.

Favorite things:
I really enjoy doing extreme sports, soccer and tennis, but I like music and movies as well.

Favorite music, band:
I usually listen to Electronic music to work out and run, and I´m also into folk rock. I’m a huge fan of Mumford and Sons and Imagine Dragons.

Favorite movie, tv show:
My all time favorite movie is Inception, by Christopher Nolan.

Favorite designer, fragrance or beauty product:
I always wear Chanel Allure Sport

What would you be doing if you weren’t modeling?
I love the world of science. I would like to become a biomedical scientist and that´s what I´m studying right now at the University.

What’s something uncool that you love anyway?
I play Clash of Clans. I’m really into it right now and not ashamed of it.

Favorite modeling experience so far?
Last week I was in UK visiting my London agency and it was an amazing experience. I had never been there and it was a city I really enjoyed.

What’s the best thing about your hometown/country?
The Mediterranean weather and the Spanish gastronomy. Nothing can beat that.

Which brand would you really love to model for?
It would a dream to work brand like Tommy Hilfiger or Calvin Klein. I grew up wearing their clothes.

Place you would love to visit:
I’d love to visit Australia for vacations. It’s a trip I´ve always had in my mind.

Currently you’re obsessed with/about:
I’m obsessed with sports. I need it practically every day, it’s just a way of life. It´s a healthy obsession.

Comments are now closed for this article

  • Erika

    So gorgeous and exotic… he’ll do well!

  • I immediately knew he’s Spanish just from looking at his picture. What a stunner!

  • Dana

    Gorgeous kid.