Daily Duo: Meet Bella & Tomas

Bella

Who:

Bella Miller, 177 cm / 5’9.5″, American/Colombian, born November 5th.

We Asked:

What is one thing people may be surprised to find out about you?
“A lot of people are surprised when I tell them that I am Colombian. I have encountered so many people that start talking about me in Spanish right in front of me and they have no idea that I can understand everything that they are saying. I usually just greet them in Spanish and they always look very embarrassed.”

What’s the most difficult thing you have ever done?
“I think as I grow up I have had to get out of more and more toxic relationships. Learning to filter these things out of my life has been the hardest thing to do. No matter if it’s a family member or a friend these things are important to do and can be very freeing. A lot of people believe that family is forever and should always tough it out no matter what. But your mental health is very important and your love for your family and friends may never go away but if it’s not beneficial to you to socialize with them then it must end.”

What have you learned since you started modeling?
“I really am glad that I started modeling because it helped me a lot with my communication skills and it has brought me out of my shell. It has taught me a lot about how people’s lives can be misconstrued due to social media. Many people think that the people in this industry have their s*** together but everyone has their own burdens that they are dealing with. Social media can really hide this side of people. Many models are alone and have nobody to talk to even though they look as though they are surrounded by friends and always have events they are going to. I have also been amazed at how generous and caring people can be even though you just met them. So many makeup artists, photographers, and stylists have gone above and beyond their job description in order to make me feel comfortable.”

Where:

MP Factor (Chicago – mother agency)
MP Paris ()
MP Milan ()
MP Los Angeles ()
MP Miami ()


Tomas

Who:

Tomas Kelesi, 190 cm / 6’3″, Slovakian, born October 30th.

We Asked:

What are your interests/favorite things?
“I’m a dancer of a national folk group and a footbal player.”

What have you learned since you started modelling?
“I learned how to pose front of cameras and I improved my English.”

What’s the most interesting thing about your family? Do you have siblings?
“My brother Jakub, 9, is a dancer in the same dance group as me.”

Where:

Exit Model Management (Bratislava – mother agency)
d’management group (Milan)
TFM (Oslo)

Comments are now closed for this article